Once Again with Feeling…

So here I am again on the road to hell that is paved with good intentions. No promises this time about the regularity of my blog! But the new iPad should help. It has become my constant companion, eye on the world and organiser of my life.
A major step has been made towards a paperless life and I have now delivered sermons and talks, shared presentations and watched movies on the go thanks to the sublime device.
Travelling has become a lighter burden, not only with the absence of a heavy laptop but my travel reading is now contained on the kindle app. I normally like to travel with three books, one on history/ politics, one on theology and one for fun, to read depending on how the mood takes me on long flights. Now the burden of such indecision is lifted!
I have also opened a new tweet account – @baldynotion – which derives from the old Belfast saying “I haven’t a baldy notion” meaning I don’t know what I am talking about.
Reading my blog you may also come to the same conclusion – but don’t leave without telling me why!

2 thoughts on “Once Again with Feeling…

  1. Canon Porter: You may not remember me . I had the privilege of attending a number of ECONI events when I worked in Norther Ireland. I know have the grest privilege of spending several months a year working with the Anglican Province of Rwanda. I would very much like to see if we could find a time to chat about further reconciliation work in Rwanda and the possibility of coming to Coventrry with some of my Rwandan street kids

    All the best

    Jodie Sargent

Leave a Reply

